Volume 4A Page 68

MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT HELD: August 30, 1972

## -SPECIAL CALLED MEETING-DIRECTORS WAIVED NOTICE <u>IN WRITING</u>

## THE STATE OF TEXAS

## FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT

## COUNTY OF FRANKLIN

ON THIS the 30<sup>th</sup> day of August, 1972, at 1:30 P.M., the Board of Directors of the Franklin County Water District convened in a SPECIAL CALLED MEETING at their office located at 114 North Houston Street on the east Side of the square in Mount Vernon, Texas, with the following members and officers present

LANDON RAMSAY A. J. LAWS K. P. LESTER ENNIS D. CHRISTENBERRY BERNIECE E. MEEK PRESIDENT VICE PRESIDENT DIRECTOR DIRECTOR SECRETARY

and with the following absent: BILLY M. JORDAN.

Also present were the following: Marion W. Russell, Manager of the District; Horris Morris, Lake Superintendent Woodrow Edwards, Attorney for the District; M. D. Carlock, Attorney from Winnsboro, Texas, representing Mr. Jesse G. Majors, and Jesse G. Majors of Winnsboro.

The President of the Board called the meeting to order, declared a quorum present, and that the meeting was duly convened and ready to transact business.

It was noted that the Directors had waived Notice of this Meeting in writing and said Waiver is on file in the office of the District.

Messrs. Carlock and Majors met with the Board to discuss the final settlement of the Majors suit. After discussion it was decided that Mr. Elliott of Canton, Texas, attorney representing Mr. Majors, and Woodrow Edwards would meet August 31, 1972 in the office of Mr. Edwards to complete the final settlement.

A Resolution forming policy for landowners who have built improvements, retaining walls or who have extended their land past and lower than 378 MSL elevation was passed, approved and adopted. The Resolution is attached to these Minutes and made a part thereof.

Volume 4A Page 69

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

MINUTES APPROVED this 18th day of September, 1972.

Landon Ramsay, President A. J. Laws, Vice President K. P. Lester, Director Ennis D. Christenberry, Director